My daily readings 09/15/2009

  • tags: no_tag

      • a floating note – post by joel
    • I remember one big issue about regional salesfolk. They wanted to have
      salespeople in lots of different cities around the U.S. I said: “Look,
      the product is complex enough that we’re going to have to fly someone
      out from L.A. anyway every time we want to do any serious
      presentation. And it’s going to be really hard to motivate salespeople
      sitting at home in random cities.”

      It seemed pretty obvious common sense to me. But I was told quite
      emphatically that I didn’t know what I was talking about.

      Well, needless to say, I was in fact correct. And the same kind of
      thing happened a bunch more times. And eventually I just said, “This
      is stupid; I’m outta here.”

  • tags: phone, business, local

  • tags: no_tag

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Leave a Reply

